ECSDA re-elects its Chairperson and Executive Committee Members

ECSDA re-elects its Chairperson and Executive Committee Members

Gathering in Brussels after two years of the pandemic, the 39 members of the European Central Securities Depositories Association (ECSDA) appointed the Association’s Board of Directors. The Board re-elected Mark Gem, as its Chairperson and elected the Executive Committee for a mandate of three years.

ECSDA Board Directors also appointed the following Executive officers for a three-year mandate:

  • Vice-Chair – Guillaume Eliet – CEO of Euroclear Belgium, France and Nederland,
  • Vice-Chair – Indars Aščuks – CEO of Nasdaq CSD SE,
  • Treasurer – Georg Zinner – Managing Director of OeKB CSD.

Commenting on his re-election Mark Gem, the Chairperson of ECSDA Board, said:
“Post-trade financial services are a source of competitive strength for Europe. Europe’s CSDs continue to provide the markets with resilient and efficient support, representing a bedrock of stability as we move towards a more integrated capital market. ECSDA has played a leading role in our journey and I am proud to be a part of it.”

Please see the full list of Executive Committee members here

A complete list of ECSDA Board Directors can be found here.

Press release

Comments are closed.