CSD Facts

CSD Facts

This section of our website provides a number of useful resources on ECSDA members and the post-trade business in general.

List of European CSDs authorised under the CSDR

(Regulation (EU) 909/2014 with relevance to EEA countries)

  1. Austrian OEKB CSD
  2. Bulgarian CDAD
  3. Croatian SKDD
  4. Czech CSD Prague
  5. Danish VP Securities
  6. Euroclear Bank
  7. Euroclear Belgium
  8. Euroclear France
  9. Euroclear Finland
  10. Euroclear Nederland
  11. Euroclear Sweden
  12. Euroclear UK & International
  13. German Clearstream Banking AG
  14. Greek ATHEX CSD
  15. Hungarian Keler
  16. Italian Euronext Securities | Milan
  17. Luxembourgish Clearstream Banking SA
  18. Luxembourgish LuxCSD
  19. Nasdaq CSD (covering Estonian, Icelandic, Latvian and Lithuanian markets)
  20. Norwegian Euronext Securities|Oslo
  21. Malta Stock Exchange CSD
  22. Polish KDPW
  23. Portuguese Euronext Securities | Porto
  24. Romanian Depozitarul Central
  25. Slovak CDCP SR
  26. Slovak NCDCP (not ECSDA member)
  27. Slovenian KDD
  28. Spanish Iberclear

All EU CSDs, membersĀ of ECSDA, subject to the EU Regulation, have received the licence.

As of 31 December 2021, Members held securities valued at EUR 73.7 Trillion, which is 11.4% increase in comparison with 2020.

In 2021, the CSD industry delivered 18.3% more securities instructions than during 2018. In total, the deliveries of securities represent an impressive amount of EUR 1.67 Quadrillion.
The EU CSDs only delivered instructions representing EUR 1.253 Quadrillion in 2021.